Style Icon – Jordana Brewster

image

With Summer literally upon us, I need some summer outfits inspiration.

Enter, Mrs Jordana Brewster, of the Fast and Furious franchise, Dallas beauty and the new PONDs Beauty Products ambassador.

While searching through some causal summer wear, I found myself looking at some of her red carpet photos, and so, this post was born…

1) Red maxi skirt and white tank top!

                               

image

Keeping it cool in a long maxi skirt and a simple tank top, Jordana shows you don’t need to go all out to be comfortable.

I also love how the only accessories she has are a silver necklace, complimenting her outfit perfectly with her long, beachy waves, showing you don’t need to go over board with accessories to make an outfit complete.

Taking notes on this outfit for my holiday, I would probably pair my maxi skirt with my wedges, probably because I feel more confident in heels, regardless on how much pain they inflict on my feet afterwards…

2) Lilac Shorts and casual top!

 

image

 

I really shouldn’t be blogging about shorts, I already have nine – yes, NINE – pairs for my holidays and this will only make me want to buy more.

What I love about the outfit, is it’s summery and casual and perfect for any occasion, while the brown belt breaks up the colours and defines her waist.

Taking tips again, I would wear my trusty wedges or my diamanté sandals, depending on the colour of my shorts and whether or not the shoes fit with the colour.

Do you want this look of Jordana’s? Here’s a little inspiration for you

image

 

3) Purple Maxi Dress and White Maxi dress.

986 and 985

I want to combine both of these because these are two totally different ways you can wear Maxi dresses and still look fantastic.

Purple – While I personally wouldn’t wear the purple one – I prefer bloack colours – I love the way Jordana has styled it with whte wedges. Matching your shoes or accessories with colours in your outfit can earn you major style points (Just don’t go overboard).

Scraping her hair into a bun on top of her head is fashion pass from me, as it shows her facial struture and always us to see her naturally beauty and sunglassed eyes. I always believe that your best fashion foot will always step forward when your comfortable with what your wearing.

Plus, I feel personally that with patterned dress – long or short – your hair is your focus point, as depending on the style, it can look out of place on a patterned dress.

 

White – If I personally had to choose, I would choose this one, because with block colours, I can pretty much wear whatever shoes I want and style my hair and make up without having to worry about mixing and matching the colours.

I also love the little touch of demin that Jordana had added from her demin jacket, which is another fashion favourite of mine. A simple maxi with a cute short demin jacket or a demin waistcoat.

Having her hair down and poker straight down her back suits this dress – although for me, I would’ve curled my hair into loose beachy curls – because of the block colour and casuality of the dress.

 

4) Mini dress and demin shirt 

975 976 977

A little change from the maxi skirt adn maxi dresses… This time it’s mini dresses.

What I love about this outfit is that it’s cute and flirty and can – in my opinion – be worn for any occasion, like small get together with friends, day at the beach, etc.

Throwing a touch of demin to the outfit with the demin shirt, compliments the look, adding chic. With the white bag, the white and black sunglasses as accessories, Jordana pulls off this look effortlessly.

 

5) Furious 7 – Valentino Tulie Halter gown

973

Moving on from the casual/holiday inspiring post, to the red carpets, I’m going to start with the gorgoues gown she wore for the Furious 7 L.A Premiere.

Styling the gown with a mint green clutch and nude colored Stuart Weitzman heeled sandals, which we were allowed a sneak peek at thanks to the sheer material of her dress, showing off her toned legs.

Leaving her hair down in her lucious raven locks, her make up makes sure to draw attention her smokey eyes, which completes the outfit and helps her slay the red – or should I say black – carpet premiere…

 

6) Sport Spectacular Luncheon – Paule Ka knit crop top and ASOS flared midi skirt.

972

I absolutely adore this outfit on Jordana, and it’s one that I could see myself wearing, if I ever become famous!

This little two piece combonation is the perfect style for a red carpet event like this.

The embellishment on the flared midi skirt is light enough for it to not be clustered together, with it spaced equally apart and around the skirt allows the outfit to be taken as a postitve thumbs up… At least from me.

Amping up the outfit with a striking pair of Kurt Geiger London Britton red pumps, brightens up Jordana’s outfit and allows her to add the splash of colour that outfit needs.

 

7) No Kid Hungry Campaign – Vionnet Plisse dress.

974

I love this colour on Jordana!

A light blue plisse dress from Vionnet’s Fall 2014 line was the perfect choice.

With the blue glacier stripes and the grey mohair grosgain belt setting the outfit apart perfectly and showing off Jordana’s toned waist, she compliments the outfit with an octogan clutch and Pierre Hardy grey pumps.

Scrapping her hair off her face and adding minimal make up, Jordana shows off her beauty with a large white smile, which would instantly brighten up anyones day…

 

8) Ocean Drive magazine

971 and 970

Like the Maxi dresses, I’m combining these two outfits together, because they are from the same magazine spread.

Long print dress – This beautiful, printed dress is what the magazine calls the ‘oil and water’ dress by Reem Acra.

The stunning long dress showcases Jordana’s slender figure, giving her a sexy look and makes me wish I had her figure.

With her hair pinned to her head and her make up done smokey, sultry and sexy, it goes well the theme of the dress and the beautiful shoot.

Black and White dress – The black and white dress is probably more my style. Two colours that go perfectly together.

The stunning Yavae gown perfectly drapes over her body for a more grown up and elegant look.

With the matching earrings and ring, the accesories are kept light, which is a good because them three – or two – accessories compliment the outfit perfectly, fitting in with the colour scheme…

 

9) PaleyFest – Rachel Zoe collection.

978

Not everyone could look as flawless as Jordana, in head to toe Rachel Zoe, but she pulls it off flawlessly.

In a light, flowy mini skirt and a long sleeved navy top, which she has tucked into it, Jordana has the perfect summery look down to a tee.

Rounding off the look with a clutch and a necklace, Jordana never seems to go oerboard with accessories, which is a good choice, as too much can make an outfit seemed cluttered.

Do like this look of Jordana’s? Want to find a cheaper, similar version of it? Here you go!

JordanaBrewsterLook

 

Mango Plumetti Blouse: $27.19

River Island Skirt: $38.00

Prabal Gurung for Target Pointy-Toe Pump: $40.00

H&M Clutch: $23.00

Pacsun Necklace: $11.00

 


There you go! My Style Icon of the week!

Do you have a favorite fashion style of Jordana’s? What’s your favorite? Let me know!

xoxo Abiee

Leave a Reply

